Gaidam of APC wins second term in Yobe

[ELECTION 2015] Gaidam of APC wins second term in Yobe

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Gov. Ibrahim Gaidam of All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Yobe governorship election.

Gaidam scored 334,847 votes to defeat a former Minister of Police Affairs, Alhaji Adamu Waziri of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 179, 700 votes.

Prof. Abubakar Njodi, the Governorship Collation Officer, who announced the results on Sunday in Damaturu said elections were conducted in all the 17 local governments.

Gaidam re-contested election against Waziri, Bukar Abba of Alliance for Democracy, Muhammad Lawan of All Progressives Grand Alliance and Ali Jallaba of National Conscience Party.

Njodi said the APC scored 334, 847; PDP, 179,700; AD, 1,225; APGA, 744; and NCP, 350 votes, respectively.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Mr Habu Zarma, said “the elections were conducted peacefully, free, fair and credibly in all the 17 local governments’’.

He described the election as a huge success, noting that the few hitches recorded did not in any way affect the outcome of the elections.

The commissioner urged losers to emulate the sportsmanship of President Goodluck Jonathan, while the winners should be magnanimous in victory. (NAN)

[ELECTION 2015] Gaidam of APC wins second term in Yobe

Share this post

NijaTV Germany

NijaTV Germany is a New Generation Nigerian media company that aims to bring high quality news content to Nigerians and the world. Made in Germany...Proudly Nigeria

No comments

Add yours